Wellness schmellness

My health coach told me to buy kale, so I finally got around to buying it. The texture is like leather. Some fellow dieters told me to make kale chips out of it. REALLY?!!!? 

I went to about 12 social engagements in the last week, some of them double-barrelled evenings, i.e. first barrel of wine was at 4 pm with a friend or two, followed by 2nd barrel over dinner with Jay and other buddies. Even my book club ahd wine today in the early afternoon. I gave up tracking my Weight Watchers points after 3 days.  I skipped weigh-in yesterday because I knew it would be bad, my 2 buddies who go with me were out of town, and I was hungover. Being hungover brings a curious blessing: my hyperactive mind slows down to a pleasant crawl.

No exercise whatsoever last week. A couple of evenings where dinner was hors d’oeuvres (like those cute little quiches that are 1/2 heaven and 1/2 hellishly fattening pastry are quite a downfall). 

Sp it’s back to the gym tomorrow at 6:30 am. Back to soup for lunch and no wine. We’re going to Mexico this week, so I will confine myself to one margarita per day….

 

3 comments on “Wellness schmellness

  1. I love it!!!! You cracked me up… Don’t be too hard on yourself we all have are moments just get back on the wagon!!!

  2. Kale chips are all about the salt – just add a lot and they’re palatable. Then if you don’t lose any weight you can blame it all on the associated water retention that must come along with eating all that salt.

Leave a comment